The Scruffy City Shootout ventured into up-and-coming hockey markets in Knoxville, Tennesse, to host 20 teams at the 2019 event. With three divisions across ‘07, ‘08 and ‘09 birth years, we’ve got all of your champions from the past weekend of hockey.

The Charlotte Rush won the Squirt Division thanks largely to their offensive onslaught, scoring 43 goals over the weekend. Charlotte went 5-0-0 in the tournament, winning the championship 7-1 over the Knoxville Jr. Ice Bears.

In the Mite A Division, the Nashville Flyers defeated the Knoxville Jr. Ice Bears 4-0 in the championship. Playing in the split-ice multi-game format, the Flyers went 7-1-1 over the weekend to take home the title.

The Mite B Division went to the Atlanta Fire after they went 8-1-0 in the tournament. The Fire lost their first game on Friday 2-1, but then went on to rattle off eight consecutive wins including a 4-1 victory in the championship game.

For complete tournament details, scores and more, check out the full site HERE. Start your next experience with LGS Hockey HERE or contact one of our Hockey Advisors today to find the perfect tournament for you and your team!